FHA (Federal Housing Administration)

: Administered through the federal Housing and Urban Development (HUD) department, these loans are available from approved lenders. For more information, view the HUD website at www.hud.govor contact a lender of your choice.

The current loan limits in San Diego County:

1 Family Unit

2 Family Unit

3 Family Unit

4 Family Unit







VA (Veterans Affairs): Insured by the Veterans Affairs Department of the federal government. VA loans are available through lending institutions; however, only eligible military veterans may apply. For more information, call (619) 641-5840.

CAL-VET: Only those veterans purchasing property in California and who were released honorably from active duty, having served at least 90 consecutive days during periods of war, are eligible for these loans. For more information, call (800) 952-5626.

CHFA (California Housing Finance Agency): These loans are available through many of the established mortgage banking firms for first-time homebuyers. Interested parties should call (877) 922-5432.

FANNIE MAE (Federal National Mortgage Association): The Community Home Buyers Program (CHBP) is a mortgage program that was created by Fannie Mae in partnership with mortgage lenders and mortgage insurance companies. These companies work closely with state and local governments, as well as community groups, to provide affordable homeownership opportunities.

Click here to get loan information before the rates go up. To get started on viewing homes, condos, investment properties, pre-foreclosures, bank owned foreclosures (REO's) or thinking of selling your property, please contact me today for free counseling at (619) 301-0200 visit our website, click https://countyproperties.net/

By the way…if you know of someone who would appreciate the level of service in real estate we provide, please call me or have them go to https://countyproperties.net/  and I’ll be happy to follow up and take great care of them.